Congress Announces First List of 124 Candidates for Karnataka Polls

The Congress party has announced its first list of 124 candidates for the upcoming Karnataka Assembly elections. Former chief minister Siddaramaiah has been fielded from the Varuna constituency in Mysuru, replacing his son and sitting MLA Yathindra. The party has set a target of winning at least 150 seats in the 224-member Assembly. The first list mostly contains the party’s sitting seats and the constituencies for which only one name was recommended by the state unit. The Election Commission of India (ECI) is expected to announce the poll schedule in the next few days.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *